Geelong has made two changes for their Round 17 blockbuster against Richmond at Metricon Stadium on Friday night.

Zach Tuohy returns after being a late withdrawal against Essendon and will play his 200th AFL game.


Tuohy will become just the second Irishman to reach the milestone behind Jim Stynes.

Esava Ratugolea has also been named in Geelong's 22-man squad and will play his first game since Round 13.

They replace Josh Jenkins and Zach Guthrie who have both been omitted. 

17:50 Mins
Published on

Chris Scott press conference

Chris Scott speaks tot he media ahead of our Friday night clash with the Tigers. presented by Morris Finance.

Published on

Round 17 Team

In: Zach Tuohy, Esava Ratugolea

Out: Josh Jenkins (omitted), Zach Guthrie (omitted)

Backs Jake Kolodjashnij Lachie Henderson Harry Taylor
Half Backs Jack Henry Mark Blicavs Tom Stewart
Centreline Zach Tuohy Patrick Dangerfield Sam Menegola
Half Forwards Luke Dahlhaus Gary Rohan Tom Atkins
Forwards Jed Bews Tom Hawkins Gryan Miers
Followers Esava Ratugolea Cameron Guthrie Brandan Parfitt
Interchange Mark O'Connor Mitch Duncan Lachie Fogarty
  Brad Close    
Emergencies Ben Jarvis Josh Jenkins Zach Guthrie
  Quinton Narkle