The 2019 NAB AFL Women's draft will take place on Tuesday 22 October at Victoria Pavilion at Melbourne Showgrounds.

Geelong selected Nina Morrison with the number one selection in 2018.

AFLW expansion clubs, the Gold Coast Suns, Richmond, St Kilda and the West Coast Eagles, had until Friday, August 30 to sign up to seven players from their Academy who were undrafted in 2019. Clubs have the opportunity to bid for additional Academy players before the 2019 NAB AFLW Draft.
In addition to this, all AFLW clubs were able to sign Rookie players.
Rookies must not have played Australian Football in three years prior to May 1, 2019 or have been involved in a high-performance AFLW program. The Rookie signing period closed on Friday, August 30.
The NAB AFLW Draft is state based. Players nominating for the Draft must elect which state they wish to play with some Clubs also having a specific region within their State to develop talent. The nomination period for the 2019 NAB AFLW Draft opened on Monday, September 2.

Key dates
Expansion Academy & Rookie signing period
Monday, April 8 – Friday, August 30
Draft Nominations Open
Monday, September 2 – Friday, September 20
NAB AFLW Draft Combine
Tuesday, October 1 – Friday, October 4
Tuesday, October 22