The Bendigo Bank Cats have named a strong lineup for their round 18 VFL clash against Port Melbourne at ADCON Stadium on Sunday.

Set to commence at 2pm, the match promises to be an entertaining contest with just two points separating Port Melbourne (fifth) and Geelong (seventh) on the ladder.

The Cats have been strengthened by the inclusion of Nakia Cockatoo, who will play his first match of the season.


While Nathan Kreuger and Zach Guthrie appear to have overcome their knee and ankle injuries after being named in the 27-man squad.

Captain Aaron Black will wear the number 0 as part of the Towards Zero round supporting road safety.

Bendigo Bank Cats Team

B: S Okunbor, L Henderson, Z Guthrie
HB: J Jones, A Black, S Simpson
C: J Kennerley, J Parsons, O Brownless
HF: L Fogarty, R Stanley, C Constable
F: N Cockatoo, W Buzza, J Tarca
R: R Abbott, Q Narkle, S Menegola
INT: J McLachlan, B Reid, D Gore, B Jarvis, P Dowling, B Schlensog, N Kreuger, D Fort
23P: C Jones