Cameron Guthrie has moved up to sit equal fifth in this year’s AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award.

Guthrie received maximum votes from coaches’ Chris Scott and Matthew Nicks in Geelong’s 28-point Round 13 win against Adelaide.

The 28-year-old was instrumental on-ball racking up a game-high 33 disposals, eight score involvements and seven clearances.

Mitch Duncan was adjudged next best collecting eight votes for this two-goal and 22 disposal performance.

Patrick Dangerfield and Rhys Stanley received three votes each for their dominance around the stoppages. Stanley also pushed forward to kick two first half goals.

Sam Menegola rounds out the vote recipients for the Cats with two.

02:57 Mins
Published on

Goals of the Week (R13)

Review all the goals from Sunday's clash with the Crows. Presented by The Gordon.

Published on

Round 13 Votes

10 Cameron Guthrie (GEEL)
8 Mitch Duncan (GEEL)
3 Matt Crouch (ADEL)
3 Patrick Dangerfield (GEEL)
3 Rhys Stanley (GEEL)
2 Sam Menegola (GEEL)
1 Rory Laird (ADEL)


75 Lachie Neale (BL)
57 Travis Boak (PORT)
54 Christian Petracca (MELB)
52 Jack Steele (STK)
48 Cameron Guthrie (GEEL)
48 Nic Naitanui (WC)
44 Taylor Adams (COLL)
40 Jack Macrae (WB)
40 Zach Merrett (ESS)
38 Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
37 Zak Jones (STK)
37 Dustin Martin (RICH)
34 Angus Brayshaw (FRE)
34 Clayton Oliver (MELB)
32 Todd Goldstein (NM)
31 Jarrod Witts (GC)
30 Mitch Duncan (GEEL)
30 Matt Rowell (GC)
30 Luke Ryan (FREO)