Geelong will welcome back Zach Tuohy and Jonathon Ceglar to take on Adelaide in Saturday's clash at GMHBA Stadium.

Tuohy slots straight back into the side after being a late withdrawal last weekend, while Jonathon Ceglar will step into the ruck after an impressive outing against Coburg in the VFL.

Sam De Koning, Gary Rohan and Jack Bowes - who was subbed out of last week's game with a calf strain - are all out injured.

Tanner Bruhn, who started as sub last week, has been named in the starting 22 to face the Crows.

Fans attending Saturday's game are encouraged to be in their seats by 1.30pm for a lap of honour for last season's retirees. First bounce is at 2.10pm at GMHBA Stadium.

AFL Round 8 Team

IN: Zach Tuohy, Jonathon Ceglar
OUT: Jack Bowes (injured), De Koning (injured), Gary Rohan (injured)

Backs Mark O'Connor Esava Ratugolea Zach Guthrie
Half Backs Jake Kolodjashnij Tom Stewart (VC) Zach Tuohy
Centreline Isaac Smith Mark Blicavs Mitch Duncan
Half Forwards Ollie Henry Jeremy Cameron Tanner Bruhn
Forwards Gryan Miers Tom Hawkins Brad Close
Followers Jonathon Ceglar Max Holmes Patrick Dangerfield (C)
Interchange Jed Bews Tom Atkins Mitch Knevitt
  Sam Simpson    
Emergencies Brandan Parfitt Ollie Dempsey Oisin Mullin
  Cooper Whyte