SAM Menegola has been named to make his long-awaited return from injury when the Bendigo Bank Cats play the Footscray Bulldogs in Round 11 of the Smithy's VFL season at VU Whitten Oval on Friday at 4.05pm.

Menegola is one of six inclusions for the Cats this week.

Shannon Neale and Francis Evans return to the team after being omitted from the AFL team, whilst Quinton Narkle, Jack Evans and NAB AFL Mid-Season Rookie Draftee Zane Williams have also been named.

Williams is a a goal-kicking forward/midfielder from Woodville-West Torrens in the SANFL. The 21 year-old has kicked 13 goals from his seven games at state level, including a haul of five against Glenelg earlier in the season.

Oskar Faulkhead makes way after he was picked by the Gold Coast Suns in Wednesday's NAB AFL Mid-Season Rookie Draft.

Charlie Sprague, Jack Leonard, Ben Worme, Liam Fiore and Scott Carlin are the other omissions.

Geelong's Round 11 clash against the Footscray Bulldogs will commence at 4.05pm and you can watch live stream here.

VFL Round 11 Team

Ins: Sam Menegola, Zane Williams, Shannon Neale, Francis Evans, Quinton Narkle, Jack Evans

Outs: Oskar Faulkhead, Charlie Sprague, Jack Leonard, Ben Worme, Liam Fiore and Scott Carlin

Backs 50. D. Capiron 81. A. Byrne 74. B Lloyd
Half Backs 47. M Ling 92. D Weigl 54. O Tate
Centreline 19. Q. Narkle 40. L Dahlhaus 27. S. Menegola
Half Forwards 31. F. Evans 85. L Waddell 52. J McLachlan
Forwards 10. M. Knevitt 33. S Neale 28. O Dempsey
Followers 49. R. Abbott 57. J Chalcraft 64. T. Pannucio
Interchange 65. J. Evans 68. T. Feely 10. M Knevitt
  41. Z. Williams 6. T. Conway  
Emergencies 58. K. Chalcraft 53. C. Sprague 63. B. Worme
  80. L. Fiore 66. J. Leonard 77. S. Carlin