The AFL has today released Rounds One and Two of the 2021 VFL Premiership Season, which will see the largest second-tier football competition in Australia return to Victoria, NSW, and Queensland after a COVID-19 affected 2020 campaign.

The home-and-away season will feature 22 clubs from Queensland, New South Wales and Victoria in a 16-game season across 19 rounds. 

The Bendigo Bank Cats will launch their VFL campaign against North Melbourne on Sunday 18 April at GMHBA Stadium.

The Cats will then have a bye in Round 2. 

Rounds three to 19 dates, times and venues will be announced following the confirmation of additional rounds of the 2021 AFL season.

All clubs will also have three allocated byes to provide an added level of flexibility.

VFL Round 1 Fixture

Geelong v North Melbourne
Sunday 18 April, 1pm
GMHBA Stadium 

VFL Round 2 Fixture