THE 2020 Toyota AFL Grand Final between Richmond and Geelong starts at 6.30pm AEST (7.30pm AEDT) on Saturday, October 24.

It will be the first night Grand Final and the first time the decider has been held outside of Melbourne, gracing the turf of Brisbane's Gabba. 

The game will also be the first all-Victorian Grand Final since 2011, which is also the last time the Cats contested a decider. 

Richmond is shooting for a third premiership in four seasons, and its second successive. 

The Tigers, as the highest-ranked team, will wear their home guernsey and home shorts, while the Cats will wear their white shorts.  

Starting times for those watching around Australia

AWST: 4.30pm – WA
ACST: 6pm – NT
AEST (local): 6.30pm – QLD
ACDT: 7pm - SA 
AEDT: 7.30pm - VIC, NSW, TAS, ACT

Starting times for those watching around the world

United Kingdom: 9.30am, Saturday
Europe: 9.30am, Saturday (western); 11.30am, Saturday (eastern)
USA: 1.30am, Saturday (west coast); 4.30am, Saturday (east coast)
Dubai: 12.30pm, Saturday
New Zealand: 9.30pm, Saturday
Thailand: 3.30pm, Saturday
Japan: 5.30pm, Saturday
Bali: 4.30pm, Saturday

Who is performing at the Grand Final

Rising rock trio DMA'S will headline a huge contingent of Australian artists to perform at this year's Grand Final. 

The Sydney band has ascended into one of the country's leading acts after its 2014 debut hit single Delete.

Brisbane-based pop powerhouse Cub Sport will play in its own backyard, while Wolfmother lead singer Andrew Stockdale will also perform. 

Brisbane's own Sheppard and Electric Fields featuring Thelma Plum and Busby Marou are also part of the line-up, as is the Queensland Symphony Orchestra, set to deliver a key performance on the biggest stage.  

The acts will be split across pre-game and half-time slots to maximise the new entertainment format, with Sheppard taking the stage at the main break. 

What happens if scores are level at full-time?

  • There will be a six-minute break
  • There will be two five-minute halves, plus time on. The first period teams will kick to the same end in fourth quarter before swapping for the second period.
  • If the scores are still tied at the end of the second period, the siren will not ring until the next score, which will decide the winner.

Medal presenters

After winning the 2004 Norm Smith Medal as part of Port Adelaide's historic triumph, Byron Pickett will hand over the 2020 edition of the medal given to the player judged best on ground. 

The Norm Smith Medal is traditionally presented by a previous winner, with Brisbane champion Simon Black doing the honours last year. 

Black has been the Premiership Cup Ambassador in 2020. 

Adelaide's dual premiership coach Malcolm Blight will present the Jock McHale Medal to the winning coach.