Footy is finally back and the Cats have named their side to take on the Hawks at GMHBA Stadium on Friday night.

The match will be televised on Channel Seven with the first bounce at 7.50pm. 


Geelong has made three changes following their Round 1 defeat to the Giants back in March.

Brandan Parfitt returns to the side and has been named to start on the wing.

Rhys Stanley has won the ruck battle and replaces Darcy Fort in the team.

Jed Bews rounds out the inclusions and appears set to lock horns with one of the Hawks potent small forwards.

Fort, Jordan Clark and Zachary Guthrie have each been omitted.

Superstar Cat Patrick Dangerfield will play his 250th AFL game.

Round 2 Team

B: Harry Taylor Mark Blicavs Jack Henry
HB: Mark O'Connor Tom Stewart Zach Tuohy
C: Sam Menegola Joel Selwood (C) Brandan Parfitt
HF: Luke Dahlhaus Gryan Miers Tom Atkins
F: Gary Rohan Tom Hawkins Esava Ratugolea
R: Rhys Stanley Patrick Dangerfield Quinton Narkle
INT: Gary Ablett Jed Bews Mitch Duncan
  Cameron Guthrie    
EM: Lachie Fogarty Zachary Guthrie Jordan Clark
  Darcy Fort