The Bendigo Bank Cats will be looking to make it six wins from the last seven matches when they face the Hawks in their round 14 clash at Box Hill City Oval on Saturday afternoon. 

Currently occupying seventh and eighth on the ladder, this match shapes as an important contest between two even sides who both harbour finals ambitions.

Charlie Constable and Gary Rohan headline five inclusions for the Cats this week.

Rohan, who has kicked 21 goals in 13 AFL matches this season missed last round with concussion, while Constable is also set to make his return from injury.

Darcy Fort is another big inclusion for the Cats and will provide support in the ruck against Hawks pair Marc Pittonet and Jonathan Ceglar.

VFL listed players Dean Gore and Echuca recruit Angus Byrne round out the squad.

The only omission for the Cats at this stage is Ned Harris.

With the likes of Jarryd Roughead and Grant Birchall named for the Hawks, Coach Shane O'Bree knows the Cats will need to be at their best to continue their winning form.

“We’ve played them a few times in the last two years and they just kick-and-catch so well, so we’ll have to really be on our game and defend,” O’Bree said speaking to

“I thought (last week) we could’ve defended better in the kick-and-catch scenario.

“That will be something we focus on this week, and we might have to tweak a few things to make sure it gets done.”

The first bounce is locked in for 2pm and will follow the round eight VFLW clash between Geelong and Hawthorn at 11.30am.



S Okunbor, L Henderson, B Reid
HB: J Jones, Z Guthrie, J Kennerley
C: O Brownless, S Selwood, B Jarvis
HF: J Parsons, N Kreuger, S Simpson
F: A Black, W Buzza, Z Smith
R: R Abbott, C Constable, Q Narkle
INT: P Dowling, D Gore, J McLachlan, G Rohan, B Schlensog, L Smith, J Tarca, D Fort
23P: A Byrne

Box Hill

B: G Birchall, K Brand, J Koschitzke
HB: T Miles, D Mascitti, D Mirra
C: W Golds, A Moore, D Greaves
HF: H Morrison, J Roughead, M Walker
F: D Minchington, J Ceglar, J Ross
R: M Pittonet, H Jones, J Cousins
INT: V Adduci, N Boucher, M DeWit, B Kilpatrick, L Mackie, T Maloney, L Meadows, N Mullenger-McHugh
23P: J Nanscawen