Geelong has named an extended 31-man squad for their round 16 VFL clash against the Demons at Casey Fields on Saturday.

The first bounce is at 2pm and fans can listen to the match live via

The match has a mini elimination final feel about it with Geelong and Casey sitting seventh and ninth respectively on the VFL ladder.

“It’s really important because all the teams around us on the ladder are all playing each other,” O’Bree said speaking to

“You can create a buffer if you have a win, but if you lose, you are back in the pack again.

“The results will take care of themselves with where we finish, but we’ve got to do our part.”

Sam Menegola headlines 10 inclusions for the Cats, with the final 27-man squad to be confirmed tonight.

“He’s had a good few weeks on the training track and it will be good to see him running around again,” O’Bree said.

“Hopefully it doesn’t take too long to get him back in the AFL team.”

Shepparton goalsneak Luke Smith and first-year Cat Blake Schlensog are the only omissions at this stage.

Bendigo Bank Cats 

B: J Henry, L Henderson, J Bews
HB: J Parsons, J Kolodjashnij, Z Guthrie
C:  S Selwood, S Menegola, J Clark
HF: L Fogarty, D Fort, S Simpson
F: A Black, W Buzza, N Kreuger
R: Z Smith, C Constable, Q Narkle
INT: N Rokahr, B Jarvis, R Abbott, B Reid, O Brownless, P Dowling, J Kennerley, J Tarca, J Tsitas, J Jones, J McLachlan, S Okunbor
23P: C Jones

Casey Demons

B: W Collis, O McDonald, J Hutchins
HB: J Wagner, D Keilty, J Jordan
C: O Baker, J Lockhart, J Kennedy-Harris
HF: A Neal-Bullen, T Smith, M Hannan
F: K Dunkley, M White, C Spargo
R: L Wale-Buxton, C Maynard, C Wagner
INT: D Collis, K Chandler, L Tynan, J Briggs, T Freeman, T Bedford, C Stockdale, J Munro, M Lewis, M Lefau, A Quigley, M Gent
23P: A Lual