Geelong has made five changes to its team that will play Hawthorn at the MCG on Monday at 3.20pm.

Tom Atkins, Tanner Bruhn and Mitch Duncan return to the side after missing last week's victory against Adelaide. While Jack Bowes and Toby Conway have been named to play their first AFL games this season. 

They replace captain Patrick Dangerfield (injured), Rhys Stanley (managed), Zach Tuohy (managed), Mitch Knevitt (omitted) and Shaun Mannagh (omitted). 

The Easter Monday blockbuster will be a huge occasion for the Club with Tom Hawkins named to play his 350th AFL game. While fellow forward Ollie Henry will notch his 50th AFL game. 


Geelong enters the contest following back-to-back wins to open their 2024 season, the most recent a 19-point victory against the Crows in Round 2 at Adelaide Oval.

The last time the two sides met was in Round 4, 2023, where the Cats emerged victors by 82 points.

First bounce will be at 3.20pm AEDT and will be broadcast on Channel 7, Kayo and on K rock Football.

Dare To Hope

Hawthorn and Geelong have joined forces to raise funds ahead of this year's Easter Monday Dare to Hope match which will directly assist in the research and support in the fight against pancreatic cancer.

Find out more HERE.

Latest Videos

Round 3

Geelong v Hawthorn at MCG
3.20pm AEDT, Monday 1 April, 2024

In: Tom Atkins, Jack Bowes, Tanner Bruhn, Toby Conway, Mitch Duncan
Out: Patrick Dangerfield (injured), Rhys Stanley (managed), Zach Tuohy (managed), Mitch Knevitt (omitted), Shaun Mannagh (omitted)

Milestone: Tom Hawkins (350 Games), Ollie Henry (50 Games)

Backs Tom Stewart Sam De Koning Jake Kolodjashnij
Half Backs Zach Guthrie Jack Henry Mark Blicavs
Centreline Oliver Henry Jhye Clark Max Holmes
Half Forwards Brad Close Tyson Stengle Tom Hawkins
Forwards Jeremy Cameron Gryan Miers Oliver Dempsey
Followers Toby Conway Brandan Parfitt Mark O'Connor
Interchange Mitch Duncan Tom Atkins Tanner Bruhn
  Oisin Mullin Jack Bowes  
Emergencies Zach Tuohy Shaun Mannagh Rhys Stanley