Nina Morrison has featured in the coaches votes for the third straight week, receiving a game high eight votes for her performance against Port Adelaide on Saturday.

The star on-baller amassed a career high 32 disposals against the Power, adding three tackles and two clearances while also pushing forward to kick a goal late in the opening quarter.

The eight vote performance moves Morrison into the top 15 on the AFLW leaderboard, following three brilliant weeks from the 22 year old.

Chloe Scheer received six votes from the coaches for her dominant performance down forward, booting four goals from her eight disposals against Port Adelaide.

The key forward sits second on the AFLW goal kicking leaderboard, taking her tally to 10 majors across the opening four rounds of the season.  


Amy McDonald was awarded five votes for her stellar 30 disposal, six clearance performance at Alberton Oval on Saturday.

Rebecca Webster received two votes in her return from injury, collecting 27 disposals across half back while laying four tackles in an impressive performance.

Georgie Prespakis rounded out the votes with two of her own, after picking up 21 disposals and nine tackles while also hitting the scoreboard early in the second half.

The AFL Coaches Association’s AFLW Champion Player of the Year is an award voted by the AFLW senior coaches on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort by an individual player in a season.

Latest Videos

Geelong v Port Adelaide

8 Nina Morrison (Geel)
7 Gemma Houghton (Port)
6 Chloe Scheer (Geel)
5 Amy McDonald (Geel) 
2 Rebecca Webster (Geel)
2 Georgie Prespakis (Geel)


37 Jasmine Garner (NMFC)
31 Monique Conti (RICH)
30 Ebony Marinoff (ADEL)
29 Tyla Hanks (MELB)
26 Kate Hore (MELB)
25 Laura Gardiner (SYD)
25 Charlie Rowbottom (GCFC)
25 Claudia Whitfort (GCFC)
22 Bonnie Toogood (ESS)
21 Ally Anderson (BL)
21 Ally Morphett (SYD)
21 Madison Prespakis (ESS)
20 Alyce Parker (GWS)
19 Georgie Prespakis (GEEL)
18 Kiara Bowers (FRE)
18 Nina Morrison (GEEL)
18 Ashleigh Riddell (NMFC)
16 Emily Bates (HAW)
16 Katie Brennan (RICH)
16 Jaimee Lambert (STK)
16 Chloe Scheer (GEEL)