Gary Rohan's impressive game against Melbourne has been lauded by the teams' respective coaches, with the power forward receiving a maximum 10 votes in the Round 15 AFL Coaches' Association Champion Player of the Year voting.

Rohan was scintillating against the Demons, booting a game-high three goals as well as collecting 16 disposals, four intercept possessions, four tackles, four inside 50s and a game-high nine score-involvements.

Both Geelong coach Chris Scott and Melbourne coach Simon Goodwin rewarded Rohan with the maximum five votes apiece.

Cats captain Tom Stewart was also recognised by both coaches with six votes, following a 22-disposal, nine-mark, eight-intercept possession game.

Brad Close - who had a team-high 24 disposals, seven score involvements, six intercepts and three clearances - also earned five votes.

Round 15 Geelong v Melbourne

10 - Gary Rohan (GEEL)
6 - Tom Stewart (GEEL)
5 - Christian Petracca (MELB)
5 - Brad Close (GEEL)
3 - Jack Viney (MELB)
1 - Jake Lever (MELB)


76 - Zak Butters (PORT)
72 - Nick Daicos (COLL)
67 - Christian Petracca (MELB)
62 - Tim Taranto (RICH)
56 - Jordan Dawson (ADEL)
53 - Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
53 - Lachie Neale (BL)
52 - Noah Anderson (GCFC)
52 - Toby Greene (GWS)
52 - Zach Merrett (ESS)
52 - Jack Sinclair (STK)