WHAT better time than Grand Final week to look back on some of the Cats’ recent triumphs.

So we’ve taken a look at the memorable stats from the Grand Finals won by Geelong in 2007, 2009 and 2011.

2007 Grand Final:
Geelong 24.19 (163) def Port Adelaide 6.8 (44)
Norm Smith Medal: Steve Johnson (Geelong)
* Greatest winning margin in a Grand Final in VFL/AFL history (119 points)
* Leading ball-winners were Matthew Scarlett and Corey Enright (29 disposals each)
* Leading goal-scorer was Cameron Mooney (5), following by Paul Chapman (4), Steve Johnson (4) and Nathan Ablett (3)
* Leading tacklers were Joel Corey and Gary Ablett (8 each)

2009 Grand Final:
Geelong 12.8 (80) def St Kilda 9.14 (68)
Norm Smith Medal: Paul Chapman (Geelong)
* Leading ball-winner was Joel Corey (29 disposals), followed by Paul Chapman (26) and Gary Ablett (25)
* Leading goal-scorer was Paul Chapman (3), followed by Cameron Mooney (2), Tom Hawkins (2) and Max Rooke (2)
* Leading tackler was Jimmy Bartel (16)


Paul Chapman, Steve Johnson and Gary Ablett escort the 2009 premiership from the MCG

2011 Grand Final:
Geelong 18.11 (119) def Collingwood 12.9 (81)
Norm Smith Medal: Jimmy Bartel (Geelong)
* Leading ball-winner was Joel Selwood (28), followed by Jimmy Bartel (26) and Joel Corey (25)
* Leading goal-scorer was Steve Johnson (4), followed by Tom Hawkins (3), Jimmy Bartel (3) and Travis Varcoe (3)
* Leading tackler was James Kelly (13)

Tom Hawkins and Joel Selwood celebrate the Cats' victory in the 2011 Grand Final

Players who were in all three premiership teams: 12 (Jimmy Bartel, Matthew Scarlett, Joel Corey, Joel Selwood, Paul Chapman, Cameron Ling, Steve Johnson, Andrew Mackie, James Kelly, Corey Enright, Brad Ottens, David Wojcinski)