Geelong players have shared this week's AFL Coaches Votes following a team of all performance in their Round 3 victory over Hawthorn on Monday.

Ollie Henry's equal game-high four-goal and eight score involvement performance saw him receive six votes to be Geelong's leading vote getter.

Mitch Duncan was another standout for the Cats, particularly in the third term helping the visitors regain ascendancy after the main break. He finished with 26 disposals, seven inside 50s, three goal assists and kicked a major himself.


Max Holmes (four votes) continued his excellent start to the year polling in his second game for the season after an explosive 23 disposal outing.

Tanner Bruhn registered a career high 27 disposals (15 contested) and nine clearances to collect three votes. While Tyson Stengle was also rewarded for his eye-catching 18 disposal and two goal performance with three votes.


The AFL Coaches Association’s AFL Champion Player Award is an award voted by the 18 coaching panels on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort by an individual player in a season.

Geelong v Hawthorn

9 James Worpel (Haw)
6 Oliver Henry (Geel)
5 Mitch Duncan (Geel)
4 Max Holmes (Geel)
3 Tanner Bruhn (Geel)
3 Tyson Stengle (Geel)


32 Isaac Heeney (Syd)
23 Harry McKay (Carl)
21 Tom Green (GWS)
18 Matt Rowell (GC)
18 Caleb Serong (Fre)
17 Zak Butters (Port)
17 Max Gawn (Melb)
16 Luke Jackson (Fre)
15 Jesse Hogan (GWS)
15 Christian Petracca (Melb)