Gryan Miers has been recognised for his stellar outing against the Power on Saturday night, picking up a team-high seven coaches votes for his 24 disposal and two goal performance.

The 24 year old continues to close the gap to the AFL’s season high goal assist record, dishing off five assists against Port Adelaide while also taking 10 marks across the night.

In his first AFL game since round 17, Esava Ratugolea made an impressive return receiving four coaches votes after picking off numerous intercept marks against the Power.

Ollie Henry was awarded two votes for his four goal effort on Saturday night, while captain Patrick Dangerfield received one vote after steering the Cats home with a dominant final quarter.

The AFL Coaches Association’s AFL Champion Player Award is an award voted by the 18 coaching panels on a 5,4,3,2,1 basis after each home and away game, acknowledging outstanding effort by an individual player in a season.

Geelong v Port Adelaide

10 Zach Butters (Port)
7 Gryan Miers (Geel)
4 Esava Ratugolea (Geel)
3 Connor Rozee (Port) 
3 Jason Horne-Francis (Port)
2 Oliver Henry (Geel)
1 Patrick Dangerfield 


99 Nick Daicos (Coll)
89 Christian Petracca (Melb)
87 Zak Butters (Port)
86 Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
75 Connor Rozee (PORT)
74 Toby Greene (GWS)
73 Zach Merrett (ESS)
73 Lachie Neale (BRIS)
71 Noah Anderson (GC)
52 Tom Stewart (GEEL)