A trio of AFL-listed Cats have been named to make their return from injury via the VFL this Saturday when the Bendigo Bank Cats travel up the highway to take on Williamstown at 12pm.

Jordan Clark has made a speedy recovery and has been named to start on a wing.

"Jordan suffered an AC joint injury in the VFL game against the Brisbane Lions where he was playing a really solid game as an inside mid and winger," GM of Football Simon Lloyd told geelongcats.com.au earlier this week.

"He’s completed all his return to contact and has had a positive rehab."

Sam Simpson and Mark O'Connor at training this week.

Sam Simpson will play his first competitive game since straining his hamstring against Richmond in Round 8. Simpson will be eager to impress immediately and regain his place in the senior side in the run into finals.

Nathan Kreuger rounds out the AFL-listed Cats returning from injury after hurting his ankle doing extras at training last week.

Quinton Narkle (AFL omission) and Ned Harris have also been included within a 26-man squad, with James Gow the only omission at this stage.

The match against Williamstown shapes as a real eight-pointer with Geelong sitting a spot above the Seagulls in fifth position on the VFL ladder, with two points and percentage separating the two sides.

Match Info

Williamstown Seagulls v Bendigo Bank Cats
Saturday 10 July at 12pm
Point Gellibrand, Williamstown

Watch Live Stream

VFL Team Selection Round 13

In: Quinton Narkle, Nathan Kreuger, Ned Harris, Sam Simpson, Jordan Clark

Out: James Gow

Backs 58. Darcy Lang 48. Aaron Black 43. Stefan Okunbor
Half Backs 15. Nathan Kreuger 39. Zach Guthrie 16. Sam De Koning
Centreline 6. Jordan Clark 21. Nick Stevens 20. Oscar Brownless
Half Forwards 31. Francis Evans 10. Ben Jarvis 37. Sam Simpson
Forwards 52. Jackson McLachlan 11. Josh Jenkins 33. Shannon Neale
Followers 28. Darcy Fort 18. Charlie Constable 19. Quinton Narkle
Interchange 57. Jye Chalcraft 41. Cameron Taheny 66. Jackson Thurlow
  55. Luke Smith 54. Oliver Tate 71. Jordan Johnston
  78. Isaac Wareham 59. Ned Harris