Main content

Cats load up for final hitout

#belongeelong TVC See why you need to #belongeelong in 2014
Andrew Mackie of Geelong keeps his eyes on the ball during the AFL NAB Cup Round 02 match between the Geelong Cats and the North Melbourne Kangaroos at Skilled Stadium, Geelong.
Andrew Mackie returns for the Cats
Andrew Mackie, Corey Enright and Mathew Stokes have all been included in the Cats 27 man squad to take on North Melbourne this Friday night.

The trio were all rested for the Cats clash with Melbourne in Alice Springs but return for the Simonds Stadium encounter.

Out of the side that played last week are Joel Selwood,  Jimmy Bartel, Jordan Schroder and Jarrad Jansen.

Nick Bourke and Jackson Sheringham who were both emergencies last week have been retained in the squad, whilst fellow emerency Jake Kolodjashnij will line up in the VFL curtain raiser.

Click here to download a printable team sheet.

The Cats will wear their 2014 clash jumper in the AFL clash.

Match details:
VFL Practice Match
Geelong VFL v North Ballarat Roosters
Match begins 3.40pm
Bob Davis Gate opens from 3.30pm

AFL Practice Match
Geelong v North Melbourne
Match begins 7pm

For those who can't make the game on Friday night, will provide a free live-stream.

Premiership, Brownlow & Social Club stands will be the only stands open on night. Unreserved seating in all stands.

All entry through Bob Davis Gate.

Gate Entry Price
2014 Geelong & North Melbourne members – FREE (each member must show 2014 membership card at Bob Davis Gate)
General Admission $10
Under 12 – FREE
** There will be no pre sales for tickets leading into match. Ticketing windows at Bob Davis Gate will be open from 4PM.

Car Parking
Kardinia Park precinct will be $5 and run by Football Geelong.

Cats squad:
1. Mitch Brown
2. Billie Smedts
4. Andrew Mackie
5. Travis Varcoe
6. Lincoln McCarthy
7. Harry Taylor
9. James Kelly
13. Tom Lonergan
16. Dawson Simpson
17. Hamish McIntosh
19. Taylor Hunt
20. Steve Johnson
21. Jordan Murdoch
22. Mitch Duncan
23. Josh Caddy
25. Jared Rivers
26. Tom Hawkins
29. Cameron Guthrie
33. George Horlin-Smith
34. Josh Walker
38. Jackson Sheringham
40. Jackson Thurlow
42. Nick Bourke
44. Corey Enright
45. Joel Hamling
46. Mark Blicavs

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs