TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Cats On Facebook




Geelong broke its 44 year premiership drought with an incredible 119 point win over Port Adelaide in the grand final. The Cats led from the start and ended the season by winning 18 of the last 19 games.

The Cats took out the AFL and VFL premierships, Jimmy Bartel won the Brownlow medal, Joel Selwood the Ron Evans medal and the club also had nine All-Australians.

Geelong: 5.7, 11.13, 18.17, 24.19 (163)

Port Adelaide: 2.2, 4.3, 5.5, 6.8 (44)

Goals: Mooney 5, Chapman 4, S. Johnson 4, N. Ablett 3, Bartel 2, G. Ablett, Rooke, Byrnes, Ottens, Ling, Mackie 1

Best: S. Johnson, Chapman, Scarlett, Enright, Bartel, Ling, G. Ablett, Ottens, Milburn, Mooney.

Norm Smith medal: Steve Johnson

Line up

B: Josh Hunt – Matthew Scarlett – Tom Harley
HB: Andrew Mackie – Darren Milburn – David Wojcinski
C: Corey Enright – Jimmy Bartel – Joel Corey
HF: Steve Johnson – Cameron Mooney – Joel Selwood
F: Paul Chapman – Nathan Ablett – Matthew Stokes
Foll: Brad Ottens – Cameron Ling – Gary Ablett
Int: Shannon Byrnes, Steven King, James Kelly, Max Rooke