Main content

Latest CatsTV

The Washup 2017

4:10pm  Sep 26, 2017

Mark O'Connor - TAC Future Stars

11:54am  Sep 25, 2017

Fans Finals Moments: Gaz kicks 9

11:34am  Sep 25, 2017

Fans Finals Moments: The toe-poke

11:32am  Sep 25, 2017

Another 10 for Danger against Hawks

Adam McNicol  July 17, 2017 6:59 PM

AFL 2017 Round 17 - Geelong v Hawthorn

Patrick Dangerfield in action against Hawthorn

Patrick Dangerfield has extended his lead in the AFL Coaches' Association Player of the Year award.

Dangerfield polled the maximum 10 votes after booting 5.6 in the Cats' thrilling win over Hawthorn on Saturday.

Lachie Henderson and Joel Selwood were the other Geelong players to poll votes.

10 Patrick Dangerfield (Geel)
8 Tom Mitchell (Haw)
6 Liam Shiels (Haw)
3 Lachie Henderson (Geel)
3 Joel Selwood (Geel)

91 Patrick Dangerfield (Geel)
82 Dustin Martin (Rich)
62 Tom Mitchell (Haw)
61 Gary Ablett (GC)
59 Joel Selwood (Geel)
58 Zach Merrett (Ess)
58 Sebastian Ross (StK)
57 Elliot Yeo (WC)
57 Dayne Zorko (BL)
53 Rory Sloane (Adel)