Main content

Latest CatsTV

GMHBA Sign Installation

6:00pm  Dec 13, 2017

Deakin Mid-Week Training

5:30pm  Dec 13, 2017

GMHBA Stadium Launch

12:30pm  Dec 12, 2017

Danger, Duncan in the votes

Mitch Broughton  June 19, 2017 5:24 PM

AFL 2017 Round 13 - West Coast v Geelong

Patrick Dangerfield received five coaches votes against West Coast in round 13

Patrick Dangerfield and Mitch Duncan have managed to poll in a field dominated by Eagles through the latest round of AFLCA Champion Player of the Year voting.

Dangerfield received five votes for his 34 disposal, one goal performance, while Mitch Duncan and his 32 disposals polled four votes.

The coaches failed to see a genuine standout player in West Coast’s 13-point win, with Luke Shuey topping the list with seven votes and Sam Mitchell sharing five with Dangerfield.

Joel Selwood sits second overall at the end of round 13, a single vote behind West Coast’s Elliot Yeo. Selwood did not poll in last Thursday night’s clash while Yeo received two votes.

AFLCA Champion Player of the Year leaderboard

57        Elliot Yeo (West Coast)

56        Joel Selwood (Geelong)

53        Dustin Martin (Richmond)

53        Rory Sloane (Adelaide)

52        Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong)

50        Gary Ablett Jr (Gold Coast)

46        Clayton Oliver  (Melbourne)

46        Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood)

42        Seb Ross (St Kilda)

41        Josh Kelly (GWS Giants)

41        Zach Merrett (Essendon)