Main content

Cats On Facebook

  

Latest News

Ablett hopes for a Brownlow tie

Former Cat Gary Ablett hopes to share the Brownlow with Joel Selwood

3:08pm  Sep 17, 2014

Things turn wacky in Geelong

To celebrate the end of 2014, the Cats hit the Lord of the Isles Tavern for Wacky Wednesday. Click here to check out the photo gallery.

1:03pm  Sep 17, 2014

Selwood named All-Australian captain

Geelong captain Joel Selwood has been named captain of the 2014 All Australian team

8:50pm  Sep 16, 2014

Fixture & Results

Match Venue Time Home/
Away
Info
Round 1 Thursday, March 20
GEEL v ADEL
Geelong Cats 18.11 (119) Adelaide Crows 12.9 (81)
SS 7:10pm H
Round 2 Sunday, March 30
BL v GEEL
Brisbane Lions 10.8 (68) Geelong Cats 13.15 (93)
G 12:10pm A
Round 3 Saturday, April 05
COLL v GEEL
Collingwood 11.10 (76) Geelong Cats 12.15 (87)
MCG 7:40pm A
Round 4 Saturday, April 12
GEEL v WCE
Geelong Cats 16.11 (107) West Coast Eagles 4.8 (32)
SS 7:40pm H
Round 5 Monday, April 21
GEEL v HAW
Geelong Cats 15.16 (106) Hawthorn 12.15 (87)
MCG 3:20pm H
Round 6 Sunday, April 27
PORT v GEEL
Port Adelaide 16.11 (107) Geelong Cats 9.13 (67)
AO 4:10pm A
Round 7 Sunday, May 04
GEEL v RICH
Geelong Cats 11.15 (81) Richmond 12.4 (76)
MCG 3:20pm H
Round 8 BYE
Round 9 Saturday, May 17
FRE v GEEL
Fremantle 13.18 (96) Geelong Cats 9.10 (64)
PS 5:40pm A
Round 10 Friday, May 23
GEEL v NMFC
Geelong Cats 16.15 (111) North Melbourne 13.13 (91)
SS 7:50pm H
Round 11 Thursday, May 29
SYD v GEEL
Sydney Swans 22.16 (148) Geelong Cats 5.8 (38)
SCG 7:10pm A
Round 12 Friday, June 06
GEEL v CARL
Geelong Cats 16.11 (107) Carlton 15.12 (102)
ES 7:50pm H
Round 13 Sunday, June 15
GEEL v STK
Geelong Cats 20.13 (133) St Kilda 5.7 (37)
SS 1:10pm H
Round 14 Saturday, June 21
GCFC v GEEL
Gold Coast Suns 17.16 (118) Geelong Cats 11.12 (78)
MS 4:40pm A
Round 15 Friday, June 27
GEEL v ESS
Geelong Cats 13.11 (89) Essendon 11.14 (80)
ES 7:50pm H
Round 16 Sunday, July 06
GEEL v WB
Geelong Cats 10.9 (69) Western Bulldogs 7.14 (56)
SS 4:40pm H
Round 17 Saturday, July 12
MELB v GEEL
Melbourne 5.6 (36) Geelong Cats 14.18 (102)
MCG 1:45pm A
Round 18 Saturday, July 19
GWS v GEEL
GWS Giants 12.15 (87) Geelong Cats 13.16 (94)
SPO 7:40pm A
Round 19 Saturday, August 02
NMFC v GEEL
North Melbourne 10.19 (79) Geelong Cats 16.15 (111)
ES 7:40pm A
Round 20 Saturday, August 09
GEEL v FRE
Geelong Cats 12.9 (81) Fremantle 11.13 (79)
SS 7:40pm H
Round 21 Friday, August 15
CARL v GEEL
Carlton 11.10 (76) Geelong Cats 11.16 (82)
ES 7:50pm A
Round 22 Saturday, August 23
HAW v GEEL
Hawthorn 14.10 (94) Geelong Cats 11.5 (71)
MCG 7:40pm A
Round 23 Saturday, August 30
GEEL v BL
Geelong Cats 21.17 (143) Brisbane Lions 12.9 (81)
SS 7:40pm H
Finals Week 1 Friday, September 05
HAW v GEEL
Hawthorn 15.14 (104) Geelong Cats 10.8 (68)
MCG 7:50pm A
Semi Finals Friday, September 12
GEEL v NMFC
Geelong Cats 13.14 (92) North Melbourne 14.14 (98)
MCG 7:50pm H

Legend

ANZ
ANZ Stadium
AO
Adelaide Oval
AU
Aurora Stadium
BA
Blundstone Arena
CS
Cazaly's Stadium
ES
Etihad Stadium
G
The Gabba
GS
GIANTS Stadium
MCG
Melbourne Cricket Ground
MS
Metricon Stadium
PS
Patersons Stadium
SCG
Sydney Cricket Ground
SO
StarTrack Oval
SS
Simonds Stadium
TIO
TIO Stadium
TP
TIO Traeger Park
WS
Westpac Stadium